Skip navigation

Board Officers

The Officers of the Board of Directors shall be the President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The President and Vice-President shall be members of the Board of Directors and shall be elected separately by a majority vote of the Board at its organizational or annual meeting and serve a one-year term of office.

The Secretary and Treasurer shall be appointed by the Board from outside its membership. To finalize the appointment, the Board Secretary and Board Treasurer will take the oath of office during the meeting at which the individuals are appointed or no later than ten days thereafter and shall hold office until their successors are appointed and qualified.

The Board shall appoint a temporary President or Secretary, in the absence of the regular officers.


Code of Iowa: ยง 279

  • Approved: 06-09-80
  • Reviewed: 03-13-89, 06-08-92, 09-25-95, 10-12-98, 04-14-03
  • Revised: 10-11-04, 01-26-09, 06-28-10
  • Reviewed: 02-09-15
  • Revised: 11-18-19
  • Reviewed: 02-27-2023
  • Documents: 202.2

Back to Series 200