Skip navigation
2nd Largest in Iowa
16,000+Students enrolled

The fundamental purpose of assessment is student growth. Cedar Rapids Community School District uses a balanced assessment system that includes four levels of assessment:

  1. Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP)
  2. Benchmarks in reading and math for grades K-12 (beginning, middle, and end of year)
    1. FAST Reading and Math
    2. iReady
    3. NWEA MAP
  3. Common formative assessments (per unit)
  4. Teacher-created formative assessments (as a regular feature of instruction)